Tarte Bronzer

Details

What it is:
An ultralight, mineral-based bronzing powder.

What it does:
Tarte Mineral Powder Bronzer is an oil-free bronzer that fuses earthly minerals with naturally-derived ingredients for a natural-looking finish. It contains Skinvigorating™ ingredients like vitamins A and E, which act as antioxidants to fight free radical damage, and it’s infused with mineral pigments that are known for their soothing and softening properties.

What it is formulated WITHOUT:
– Parabens
– Sulfates
– Phthalates

What else you need to know:
This product does not contain synthetic fragrances, talc, or petrochemicals, and it is dermatologist tested.

IMG_2026.JPG

Ingredients:

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Zinc Stearate, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Corn Starch, Trimethylolpropane Triisostearate, Dimethicone, Triethylhexanoin, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Flour, Phenoxyethanol, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Tocopherol, Mica. (+/-): Iron Oxides (CI 77499, CI 77492, CI 77491), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Tin Oxide (CI 77861).

IMG_2028

 

IMG_2032.JPG

My Reviews:

I have tried so many bronzers from drugstore to high end but I always watched out for a natural looking bronzer and finally I got this bronzer in my IPSY Bag (was lucky enough !). It’s a GREAT bronzer and I got this in the shade Park avenue Princess which gives a natural glow, not orangey and artificial looking.
You can use it for an all over sun-kissed glow or use it to define and contour your cheekbones. I use it mostly for the latter and apply with my E.L.F Small Tapered Brush along the hollows of my cheeks. This creates a wonderful contour and makes your cheekbones really pop! It has got a Semi-Matte texture and a really nice natural finish. I even put a swipe or two of it on my eyelids – really brightens the eyes when you want to go natural. I use bronzer on a daily basis, along with my skin care products, lotion, and foundation. Although I still do use some products containing the chemicals, when it comes to something I use every single day, I want to be paraben free.

I have been using the Tarte bronzer for a couple of months now and I LOVE it. I love that its completely matte and best of all waterproof! It blends very easily and looks very natural.

Price- $25

 

Leave a Reply

