Stila Liquid Lipstick

Details:

The original power pout! Stila’s Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick delivers long-lasting color with a lightweight, super comfortable feel and matte finish that stays in place for up to 6 hours of continuous wear, and never leaves lips feeling dry.

  • 6 hours of budge-proof, feather-proof and transfer-proof wear with volatile polymers that promote long-wear
  • Vitamin E and avocado oil keep lips soft and hydrated
  • Comfortable, weightless color
  • Unique doe-foot applicator wand allows for perfect application

My Verdict:

GOODNESSSS! I so love this liquid lipstick! My skin tone is medium and I love how dark the Bacca liquid lipstick looks on me. Because this shade is so dark, I believe it would look good on anyone. What I do first is line my lips and lightly go over my whole lips with the lip liner. I do this to avoid the liquid lipstick from settling into my fine lines. This is pretty much inescapable because ALL matte liquid lipsticks do settle in your lines. I see that this trick does help a little bit. Then, I just apply the product all over my lips. The texture is very creamy and smooth. The color is very pigmented and opaque. There were no patchy areas. The color did dry a little darker than what is on the tube, but that’s expected as well. The longevity is literally all day. I have tried many liquid lipsticks, both high end and low, but this has got to be the BEST ONE I’ve tried so far. Even after 10 hours of wearing this puppy, it still didn’t feel as dry as the other brands that I’ve tried. With the other brands, I just want to scratch my lips off after 10 hours, but this one was pretty comfortable throughout the whole day. This is by far my all-time favorite lipstick and I am obsessed with the way it goes on liquid and dries matte finish-all without drying your lips. Once it dries you can touch your lips and it won’t stain or rub off either. I am not exaggerating when I say this is the most long-lasting lipstick I have ever tried. Take care when you apply because once it sets, it’s not budging!

This product is a bit pricy, but it is totally worth it. So I will end up buying other shades in this range.

Shade: Bacca

Pros:

  • Long Lasting
  • Smooth Application
  • Comfortable Formula
  • Budge Proof

Cons:

  • Expensive

Price: I got from Sephora for $24.00

Leave a Reply

