NYX Matte Finish Setting Spray

NYX Website says:

Demand Perfection! For that fresh make up look that lasts NYX Makeup Setting Sprays are lightweight and comfortable while working hard to make sure your makeup stays put.

Ingredients:

Water / Aqua / Eau, Alcohol, VP/VA Copolymer, Propylene Glycol, Disodium EDTA, Niacinamide, Sodium Salicylate, Plantago Lanceolata Leaf Extract, Mahonia Aquifolium Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract, Phenoxyethanol.

IMG_0528

My Reviews:

I’ve been using it for a couple of months now and this is probably one of the best drugstore finishing sprays out there. It definitely makes my makeup last longer. It gives my makeup a nice matte finish. It doesn’t last all day but it makes it last longer than if I wasn’t putting it on. I would recommend putting it on before and after makeup because it makes it last a little longer. This setting spray is superb. Not only is it good value for money, it actually works! I apply it over my foundation, then again after I’ve added powder/blush etc and my make up lasts me a good 14 hours.IMG_0525

 

Pros:

  • Best spray mechanism. It produces finer mist than UD or Skindinavia.
  • It gives a matte finish, I mean very matte. My face stays matte 12 hours later (I have dry skin, but imagine that it would work well for oily gals too).
  • While being matte, it doesn’t make me look flat or dull. My skin looks and feels velvety.

Cons:

While the mist is finer, it takes a long time for the product to sink into the skin. It just sits on top of my skin for almost a minute. I found that weird. After a minute, everything is well absorbed and it looks great. I usually give my face a quick dust of NYX HD Powder just in case to make sure that my face is completely dry.

Tip: You have to make sure that your makeup is all good before spraying it. Once you put it on, it sets your makeup solid, so trying to fix your makeup after that will be next to impossible. It will not budge and any makeup that you put on top will seem patchy.

Rating: 4.5/5

Price: $7.99

3 thoughts on “NYX Matte Finish Setting Spray

Leave a Reply

