NYX Color Correcting Powder

I was shopping at Ulta Beauty and I came across this NYX color correcting powder and I was amazed to see that its inexpensive when compared to other high end banana powder. So, I thought I need to try this and so here is my review on this little pan.

IMG_0533

IMG_0531

My Reviews:

NYX Color Correcting Powder is a color correcting powder available in green, banana, and lavender shade selections. Green helps to diffuse redness, lavender brightens up yellow undertones, and yellow will brighten redness or olive tones. These do not come with a powder puff or brush so you have to use your own brush for application.

IMG_0532 (1)

It has such cute packaging. I got in the shade banana. It has super silky texture and it blends into the skin flawlessly. It’s like a creamy powder if that makes sense, like its soft. Because I crease a lot, I use the powder to set my concealer with a damp beauty blender or a fluffy synthetic brush. It’s definitely buildable coverage, definitely doesn’t crease a lot, or at a fast rate. Also, you have to be careful when using this. Too much will make you “ashy” but if right amount of product is used it is beautiful. I do not have much red on my skin so I also use it as a highlighter and it gives great coverage.

Lasts for a few hours with minimal touching up required. I have been using this product for quite some time now and I totally love this product.

Pros:

  • Lovely, finely milled pressed powder
  • Doesn’t cake
  • Reduces appearance of pore
  • Talc free and Mineral based
  • Controls oil without making skin look dry
  • The packaging is simple & sleek, great for travel

Cons:

  • Medium to dark skin tone- If used a lot of product it might look ashy
  • Does not long all day and require touch ups

Rating: 4.5/5

Price: $10 (NYX website)

 

Leave a Reply

