Tea Tree Oil Skin Clearing Face Wash

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Our Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash is a cleansing, gel-based face wash with tea tree oil for acne prone skin suitable for everyday use. It helps prevent blemishes by removing excess oil without over-drying the skin. This face wash helps to remove impurities and gently cleanse to reduce blemishes, acne and provide clear, fresh skin. Discover more about the benefits of Tea Tree Oil

  • Pairs perfectly with our Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner and Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion
  • Great for blemished skin and acne
  • Gentle enough for daily use
  • Cleanses without over-drying
  • Enriched with Community Trade Organic Tea Tree Oil from Kenya

My Review:

Tea tree is generally recommended for oily skin and who suffers from severe acne and blemishes but nowadays it seems suitable for all skin types. Tea tree is good in controlling acne excessive oil and blemishes. Travelling through pollution and being exposed to dirt certainly cannot be avoided. One thing which helps in dealing with such situations is a good face wash.

I have purchased a new tea tree skin clearing face wash from The Body Shop. I have been using this for couple of weeks now.IMG_0870

I use this face wash at night because after being exposed from dirt and impurities I certainly need heavy face wash. This makes my skin soft and supple. It  gives a cooling sensation and also helps in cleansing out pores My skin feel fresh after using this face wash and also it helped my blemishes fade away. I don’t suffer from severe acne but I have lot of blemishes on my face. I have been daily from past two weeks and I already notice that my skin has become clearer, evener and has a radiant glow. It never makes my skin dry or stretchy. I never use this face wash in the mornings because I like to use a very mild cleanser for my skin and not a face wash.

This face wash must be used only if you suffer from acne or blemishes else it can be crazy for your skin because tea tree is helps in reducing acne and it might be little hard on skin which is acne-blemish free.

This face wash looks like pale green in color and its consistency is like gel-liquid.The packaging would have better if it came with a pump instead of just like a cap thing.IMG_0873.

Pros:

  • Makes my skin clear and radiant
  • Contains tea tree oil
  • Refreshed feeling
  • Cleans out pores
  • Does not dry out the skin
  • Controls excess oil
  • Cooling sensation

Cons:

  • Not travel friendly
  • Might be harsh for sensitive skin

Rating : 4.5/5

Price: $18 for 13.5 fl Oz

 IMG_0870

4 thoughts on “Tea Tree Oil Skin Clearing Face Wash

Leave a Reply

