NYX Dark Circle Concealer

One of the major beauty problem are Dark circles. I have used many concealers of different brands and recently I came across NYX dark circle concealer and thought of giving it a try and I am glad I did.

Description:

A serious solution for one of beauty’s most challenging problems! No fancy names just a product that can be counted on to do the job. The product glides on without looking thick or obvious. Coconut oil provides intensive moisture and ensures no caking. The subtle hint of orange counteracts the appearance of dark circles while natural skin-toned pigments work in unison to provide the ultimate coverage.

File_000 (3)

My Verdict:

The product comes in a mini compact jar which is good for travel and also not much of product is wasted but it can be unhygienic to directly take from jar so I make sure my hands are clean before using it.

I got this NYX Dark Circle concealer in the shade Medium. It has a slight peachy orangey color which counteracts blue and purple in the under eye area.  In my opinion, it’s more of a dark circle corrector, rather than concealer because it cover ups my dark circles which is amazing but doesn’t brighten my under eye so I apply a shade lighter of any concealer to highlight my under eyes. When I want to go minimal look I apply this product which hides my dark circles like a dream and apply a BB cream or a tinted moisturizer.

I have been using this product for a month now and I must say a little product goes a long way. I take my ring finger and just tap firmly under my eye to blow the product out and the darkness disappears. The most important part is always set you’re under eye with a powder when using a concealer to avoid creases.It lasts all day long with no smudging or creeping into fine lines.

File_001 (2)

I love the texture. It contains coconut oil which makes it smooth and creamy so it gets very easy to blend. There are only 4 shades available so not too many options. I’m dead chuffed with this product for correcting my dark circles and it’s so inexpensive.

Pros:

  • Easy to apply
  • Blends well
  • Covers well
  • Goes on smoothly
  • Travel friendly
  • Inexpensive

Cons:

  • Unhygienic packaging
  • Not  many shade options

Price: $6

Rating: 4.5/5

 

 

27 thoughts on “NYX Dark Circle Concealer

  1. Looks like a nice product.I have dark circles and have always struggled to cover them up properly.This one looks like a corrector+concealer and seems worth trying.Now that Nyx will be available in India from next month I will try to pick this one up.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

